STTP 2021

Fill Registration Form Download STTP Brouchre

NOTE: The faculty members, industrial member or research scholar may register. Last date of registration is 02nd January, 2021.
There is NO REGISTRATION FEE for participants.

ABOUT COLLEGE: Amar Shaheed Baba Ajit Singh Jujhar Singh Memorial College of Pharmacy, BELA, (COP-BELA) Ropar is one of the premier institute of northern region. The institute has been established in1993 by a non-profitable society in the memory of Sahibzadas Ajit Singh Ji and Jujhar Singh Ji, the elder sons & the true disciples of Guru Gobind Singh Ji, who laid their lives fighting the cause of religion, peace and independence at their tender age. The institution has made a steady progress during last three decades. The various courses Diploma in Pharmacy, Bachelor in Pharmacy, Master in Pharmacy [Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology], M. Sc. Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Bachelor in Medical Laboratory Science are successfully run in the campus. The institute is affiliated with IKG Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar and also declared as a centre for Ph. D. in Pharmaceutical Sciences. Apart of NBA accreditation, recognized under UGC 2(f) act, it occupies 60th place in NIRF-2020 ranking and come under Platinum Category by AICTE-CII 2018, 2019 Survey. The institute provides its learning community state-of-the-art facilities, excellent infrastructure and competent faculty members. The Institute encourages collaboration with industry as the means of reinforcing its curriculum with practical and real-world exposure. The college visualizes of becoming a world class, premier Institution for quality pharmaceutical education and research, to develop and prepare professionals to meet the challenges of fast developing pharmaceutical technologies.

The Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry was initiated in the year 2007. The department is aimed to deliver expertise in the emerging areas of Drug Discovery, Drug Design, skills in the innovative processes for the synthesis of chemical entities and intermediates and their quality assurance using sophisticated instruments, isolation, characterization and evaluation of bioactive constituents from natural sources and develop documentation/Research writing expertise. The department is successful in getting financial support from various funding agencies like DST, AICTE and IKGPTU etc. Faculty members are actively engaged in research and associated with reputed academic institutes and industry.

The computational procedures i.e. Computer-Aided Drug Design (CADD) in drug revelation and advancement process is quickly picking up fame and appreciation over traditional drug discovery process. Computer aided rational drug design is an effective trade-off for medicinal chemists and finds a comprehensive solution to their various research problems. This program aims to provide a firm understanding about the various fields of drug designing including, fragment-based drug designing (FBDD), Ligand-based drug designing (LBDD), Structure based drug designing (SBDD) and QSAR classification/regression model building. Moreover, this programme will provide a premier interdisciplinary platform for researchers, practitioners and educators to discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered and solutions adopted in the fields of computational chemistry.


  • Molecular Docking
  • 2D/3D QSAR Approaches
  • Pharmacophore Modelling
  • Virtual Screening
  • Target Identification and Validation
  • Protein Structure Prediction
  • Structure Based Drug Design
  • Fragment Based Drug Design
  • Scaffold Hopping
  • Neural Network in Drug Design
  • Risks Associated with New Drug Development
  • Rational Drug Design Techniques
  • Cloud Computing

The eminent Resource persons are from NIPER’s, IIT, DPSRU, Punjab University, Central University, Punjabi University, MDU and other reputed institutions and leading industries.

The faculty members of the AICTE approved institutions, research scholar, and industry persons can apply. Selection will be done based on first come first serve basis. Decision of the Programme Monitoring Committee (PMC) will be final in all regards.

An evaluation test will be conducted at the end of program and E-Certificates will be issued only to those participants attending all sessions of STTP and qualify the test with minimum 60% marks.

Organizing Committee


Chief Patron





Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Kumar Sharma

Honable Vice-Chancellor

IKG-PTU, Jalandhar









Capt. M. P. Singh



Dr. B. S. Bola







Org. Secretary


Dr. Shailesh Sharma




Dr. Monika Gupta

HOD-Pharm. Chem.













Dr. Sandeep Kumar

Dr. Satnam Singh

Dr. A. S. Kushwah

Registration and Daily Attendance


Mr. Satvir Singh, Ms. Namita Saini



Mr. Baljeet Singh



Dr. Sumanlata, Ms. Baljeet Kaur

Feed Back


Ms. Anjali Goyal, Ms. Amandeep Kaur



Ms. Noel, Ms. Manpreet Kaur