Governing Body


  • Guide the college while fulfilling the objectives and mission for which the college has been granted autonomous status.
  • Ensure the educational quality of institution and its academic programs.
  • Preserve and protect the institutional autonomy and academic freedom.
  • Approve new programmes of study leading to award of degrees and/or diplomas.
  • Fix the fees and other charges payable by the students of the college on the recommendations of the Finance Committee.
  • All recruitments of Teaching Faculty/Principal shall be made by the Governing Body/state government as applicable in accordance with the policies laid down by the UGC and State Government from time to time.
  • Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council
  • To approve annual budget of the college before submitting the same at the UGC.
  • Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development of the college.
  • Ensure that institutional policies and processes are current and properly implemented.

Governing body will be as follow:



Capt. M. P. Singh


Dr. B.S. Bola


S. Sukhwinder Singh


S. Jagwinder Singh 


S. Devinder Singh Jattana


Dr. Kripal Singh


Dr. Neeraj Upmanyu

UGC Nominee

Er. Sham Goyal

Pb. Govt. Nominee

Dr. Balkar Singh 

Director, College Development, 

IKGPTU Kapurthala

Dr. Sandeep Kumar

Faculty Member

Dr. Monika Gupta

Faculty Member

Dr. Shailesh Sharma

Ex-offico Member