Amar Shaheed Baba Ajit Singh Jujhar Singh Memorial (ASBASJSM) College of Pharmacy, BELA, Ropar came into existence in the memory of sahibzadas Ajit Singh and Jhujar Singh, the elder sons & the true disciples of Guru Gobind Singh, who laid their lives fighting the cause of religion, peace and independence at their tender age. The College of Pharmacy is run by a non-profitable trust that also runs a higher secondary school and degree college with multi-disciplines. The trust is ably managed by a Board constituting the President, Chairman, Secretary and 15 other elected members, who are responsible and knowledgeable with an immaculate track record. The College of Pharmacy stands testimony to the high professional standards aimed for and achieved by the ASBASJSM society. Established in 1993 as “College of Pharmacy” with D. Pharm. course, the institution has made a steady progress during last 16 years. In the year 2000 with the intention of making this institution a centre of higher learning, started B. Pharm. degree course, later was upgraded to post graduate level, i.e. M. Pharm. in Pharmaceutics (2006), Pharmaceutical Chemistry (2007), Pharmacology and Pharmacognosy (2008), Pharmaceutical Analysis (2010) and centre for Ph. D. in Pharmaceutical Sciences (2006). All the courses conducted in this Institution are recognized by Government of Punjab, Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi and All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi. B. Pharm., M. Pharm. and Ph. D. courses are affiliated to Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar.